La Vuelta a España 2016: Teams selection


The organization of the 2016 Vuelta a España hereby announces the list of teams selected to participate in the 71st edition of the race, that will take place from the 20th of August to the 11th of September.

In accordance with Union Cycliste Internationale rules, the following eighteen UCI WorldTeams are automatically invited to the race:

Ag2r La Mondiale (FRA)

Astana Pro Team (KAZ)

BMC Racing Team (USA)

Cannondale Pro Cycling Team (USA)

Etixx - Quick Step (BEL)


IAM Cycling (SUI)

Lampre - Merida (ITA)

Lotto Soudal (BEL)

Movistar Team (SPA)

Orica GreenEDGE (AUS)

Team Dimension Data (RSA)

Team Giant - Alpecin (GER)

Team Katusha (RUS)

Team Lotto NL - Jumbo (NED)

Team Sky (GBR)

Tinkoff (RUS)

Trek - Segafredo (USA)

Four other teams have been invited to participate in the 2016 Vuelta a España :

Bora - Argon18 (GER)

Caja Rural - Seguros RGA (ESP)

Cofidis, Solutions Crédits (FRA)

Direct Energie (FRA)

Credits A.S.O. 


Share this article

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to Twitter

Latest News Alimentation - Biomechanic - Training - Physiology - Q&A